Peterborough Diocese

The Peterborough Diocese is one of 42 dioceses in the Church of England. It covers about 1200 square miles and includes the northern part of Peterborough, the whole of Northamptonshire and Rutland. It is home to some 800,000 people and is designated as an area for considerable housing development and population growth.Our diocese is led The Right Reverend Donald Spargo Allister - Bishop of Peterboroughby The Right Rev Donald Allister and his senior staff team. They are committed to supporting churches, groups and individuals in their missionThe Right Revderand John Holbrook - Bishop of Brixworth and to share in the Good News of God’s love with the whole world.

The Rt Revd John Holbrook was installed as Bishop of Brixworth on 29 June 2011. The Bishop of Brixworth is the suffragan bishop in the Diocese of Peterborough (in effect the assistant bishop of Peterborough).

Diocese of Peterborough logo Church of England logo


First published on: 16th June 2016